Method: PTC
Article by C.J
This couldn’t be a better name for this PTC site as the script is
indeed a clone from another PTC site. On the landing page you will
find their service deals listed for both members and advertisers. A
slightly pathetic part here reads what the ads are worth to the
clickers by saying the following. “Earn
a very generous $0.003 per link clicked” and “Earn a very generous
$0.0005 for each website your referrals view”. Ladies and gentlemen
these rates are not generous they are light weight and tight. They
even miss an R in referrals on their page which shows they probably
rushed this site.
Their terms and conditions page is the same old story with naive
cloned sites as this includes the dreaded flawed terms. What shocks
me is they probably have read the terms page as they have bothered
to paste in their own sites name where it usually says bux.to. It
shocks me because who ever made this site must have read the flawed
term and agreed with it.
I
recently took a trip to a forum where people were starting to
complain about these rushed terms pages that include the flawed
term. Some people who defend the websites that contain it came up
with excuses such as “they wouldn’t have time to list all the
reasons why your account can be deleted”. This of course is
something I find to be a terrible excuse because at the end of the
day we are talking about business. When money is involved you get up
off your arse and you do list what the reasons are.
Why
is this important you may ask? It’s important because if you don’t
put the time in to list what the reasons are and leave it as “we can
delete your account for any reason” . Any reason means nothing but
how it sounds. Any reason on these terms can mean the site owner can
delete your account because you're about to get paid, because he/she
finds it funny, maybe bored. As you see it is not any reason at all
and actually a list of reasons related to cheating, multiple
accounts, abuse and other obvious categories they can’t be bothered
to list.
One
final problem with this copied terms page is the fact that they
leave “you will be added to the wall of shame if you are caught
spamming or cheating”. This is a hollow lie of a line because the
only site that has a wall of shame is the site this script was
cloned from in the beginning.
Contacting the administrator about this problem isn’t much of an
option either as it contains the fatal error that you will
frequently find with sites that use this script. Of course a PTC
site with no contact with the admin never looks good and makes it
instantly a terrible business.
The
price for advertising here seems to be exactly the same as Diamond
Bux. This could mean it’s owned by the same person considering these
sites are both new. Advertising here is priced for the following -
1000 ad views for $2.00 and 2000 for $4.00.
Performance
After signing up the surf page contained only 3 ads to click with
their “generous” rates. On top of the fact that these ads are rated
so low none of them actually work because you don’t get a tick once
they have finished counting down. I saw that they were also
advertising Diamond Bux which left little to the imagination as to
why.
Evaluation
Terrible bad business here so save yourself! This site isn’t looking
good at all and holds all the signs that this could end up being a
scam. On both Diamond Bux and BuxClone there is no way to contact
the administrator which instantly makes these businesses nothing we
want our readers to use.
After reviewing these websites I started to research if they were
connected and what the deal is behind them. I then found that both
websites have the same host as you can see in the sites URL’s
diamond-bux.awardspace.com and buxclone.awardspace.com. If you do a
back ground check with maybe Who.is you will find there is no
information about the actual registrar and only the host. Remember
one of our rules “real business never needs to hide”.
I
strongly advise staying away from both these websites. And also
because this website has no performing ads I give it the rating of
-3
